Roles & permissions

The role feature lets you define the permissions that the members have on a project. Each member of a project has one role. A user can have different roles for different projects.

You can create new roles or edit existing ones. You can only delete a role if nobody has that role on the project.

Roles properties

  • Name: display name of the role
  • Issues can be assigned to this role: if unchecked, issues can not be assigned to members with this role on a project.

Permission

When editing a role, you can define its permissions by checking/unchecking the different actions.

System roles

There are tow system roles in Mindmakers: 'Non member’ and 'Anonymous’. They are internally used by Mindmakers and thus can not be deleted.

  • Non member: this role lets you define the permissions that a registered user has on projects which he is not a member of.
  • Anonymous: this role lets you define the permissions that anonymous users have on the projects.

Note that these permissions only apply to public projects since a user who is not a member of a private project can not even see it.